Watch: Dorothy Rudd Moore- Transcension, “I have been to the mountaintop”

Tagged Under: 2020.21 Season, MSO Musicians

Dorothy Rudd Moore composed Transcension, “I have been to the mountaintop,” in recognition of the first national holiday celebrating Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday. The work was performed by the MSO on March 6, 2021 as part of our Reimagined Season. Please enjoy this replay of the performance courtesy of the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra musicians.

Ken-David Masur, conductor

Heather Zinninger Yarmel, flute; Katherine Young Steele, oboe; William Helmers, clarinet; Alexander Ayers, violin; Michael Giacobassi, violin; Nathan Hackett, viola; Adrien Zitoun, cello; Rip Prétat, bass

Transcension – I Have Been to the Mountaintop

Composer: Dorothy Rudd Moore

Courtesy of American Composers Edition (BMI)