Mozart's Requiem

Concert Details

Considered to be one of the most sublime pieces of music ever written, Mozart’s staggering Requiem — which Haydn, Chopin and Beethoven requested for their funerals — contains the final notes Mozart ever composed. On the first half, Resident Conductor Yaniv Dinur both conducts and performs Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20, a moody work which ends with a smile. 

Uihlein Hall Seating Chart

The MSO Steinway piano was made possible through a generous gift from Michael & Jeanne Schmitz

About this performance


Start Time

8:00p on Friday, November 22

8:00p on Saturday, November 23

2:30p on Sunday, November 24

conductor + piano

Yaniv Dinur

Milwaukee Symphony Chorus


Cheryl Frazes Hill


Concerto No. 20 for Piano and Orchestra, K. 459