Darcy Hamlin

Darcy Hamlin has held the third horn position with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra since 2003 and is the founder of the Milwaukee Brass Quintet. She received her bachelor’s degree in music education from the Oberlin Conservatory of Music and her master’s degree in horn performance from The Cleveland Institute of Music. While still in graduate … Continued

Dietrich Hemann

Dietrich Hemann has held the Andy Nunemaker French Horn Chair since 2008. He has previously been associate principal horn of the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra, assistant principal and acting principal horn of the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra, acting assistant principal horn of the Grant Park Orchestra, and a member of Burning River Brass. He performed as soloist … Continued

Krystof Pipal

Associate principal horn with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra since 1999, Krystof Pipal grew up in Prague, Czechoslovakia. Starting on piano, Mr. Pipal switched to horn at twelve years old and at eighteen appeared on Czech national television with the Bohemia Brass Quintet as a winner of the Prague Concertino Competition. Graduating from Prague Conservatory in … Continued

Matthew Annin

Matthew Annin has held the position of principal horn of the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra since 2011. He is also a member of the Peninsula Music Festival and performs with the Grand Teton Music Festival regularly. A native of Lincoln, Nebraska, Matthew was previously a member of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra, and … Continued